About the Book

Table of Contents

Chapter 1

Introduction to Cryptography and Data Security

Chapter 2


Chapter 3

The Data Encryption Standard (DES) and Alternatives

Chapter 4

The Advanced Encryption Standard (AES)

Chapter 5

More about Block Ciphers

Chapter 6

Introduction to Public-Key Cryptography

Chapter 7

The RSA Cryptosystem

Chapter 8

Public-Key Cryptosystems Based on the Discrete Logarithm Problem

Chapter 9

Elliptic Curve Cryptosystems

Chapter 10

Digital Signatures

Chapter 11

Hash Functions

Chapter 12

Message Authentication Codes (MACs)

Chapter 13

Key Establishment